Below are all the books chosen to feature on this site.

The Tainted Scales Series

by B.A. Johnson

The Tainted Scales Series If my father finds out I'm secretly raising a dragon, he'll kill it. Thank the gods for my brother's help. In the same breath, curse him for sticking by me as I likely dig our graves deeper with each desperate decision.

My name is Mirren, and until now, my greatest ambition has been to stay clear of our father's temper as best I can. But all that's changed with my dragon's life on the line. I only have one option to keep her from starving to death...


Choices must be made with the approaching Seventh Year Trials - a deadly dragon riding competition for the nation's wealthiest youth. But I'm a far cry from a member of the elite, and a vindictive ex-noble is determined to win at any cost in a game all his own.

The charming son of a lord seems to see potential in my dragon and I, but I can't help but wonder if it's genuine. I'm dying to hope. But the risks are quickly outweighing the reward as the Trial's dark history rears its head. And I'm in too deep to turn back now...

Get the series from Amazon!

The Dragon Choir Series

by Benjamin Descovich

Kindle Unlimited

The Dragon Choir Series

Command the Dragons. Rule the World.

When the son of a fallen hero meets a rebel assassin with a prophecy... all hell breaks loose.

Elrin is a young man caught in a tempest of intrigue. He must discover the secret of the Dragon Choir to save his father and end the stranglehold of a ruthless soul-poaching empire. But is one man tough enough to survive a battle with dragons?

Dragon Choir is a fantasy romp of epic proportions!

Ferocious battles rock the land.

Buccaneer heists storm the sea.

You'll discover ancient magic and ride on mighty dragons!

Find the Prequel, Dead Letter and the full series on Amazon!

The Cloud Lands Saga

by Hannah Steenbock

Dorelle's Journey

She carries a terrible warning. And delivering it might mean death.

When her dragon is threatened with death, Dorelle is forced to flee her homeland with Mashira. After a difficult battle and a dangerous flight, the team finds a new home and makes new friends.

But when they discover a terrible threat to her Kingdom and her family, Dorelle's loyalty wins out.

Will she and her dragon pay the ultimate price for warning her King?

Dorrelle's Journey is the first book of The Cloud Lands Saga, which encompasses four novellas. The story continues in "Kraken War".

Available on Amazon!

To Dance With Dragons

by Jaq D Hawkins

To Dance With Dragons A young girl is drawn to the world of the magicians, but will she have courage when she encounters their allies... the goblins?

Namah flees her home in the small settlement south of the river, escaping from an unwanted marriage. Desperation takes her to the riverside, the site where as a toddler she remembers being treated kindly by a goblin who had befriended the human ruler, Count Anton. But another memory of that day unsettles her as she pushes the small boat into the current. A memory of bubbles in the river, and of blood. There's something in the water.

It is a time of grim omens. Driven by a premonition that she belongs with the northern people across the river, she soon meets the children of Magicians... and of goblins. Yet there are greater challenges to face. Trouble is brewing, and at the center of the conflict lies tension between species as well as between the ever combative northern and southern humans.

Ever vigilant against unseen enemies and unknown conspirators who lurk in the shadows, Namah and the children of magicians must survive in a world where goblins dance with dragons in the skies, where monsters and men, friend or foe, might take any form.

Get it at Amazon!

Dragon's Treasure Series

by Guy Donovan

Kindle Unlimited

Dragon's Treasure Series In the fifth century Welsh Kingdom of Môna, eleven-year-old Cerys is no average girl. Born mentally impaired, the orphaned daughter of King Talorcan and Queen Delwen now has only her father's old Pictish advisor and a teenaged seamstress for company. Môna's new queen wants nothing to do with her - doting instead on her own son, who will one day rule in Cerys' place.

Cerys lives her life in a perpetual fog of loss and regret, wishing more than anything to be as normal as everyone else.

Then one day Cerys meets a new friend, one whose thoughts are as clear to her as speech. Her own muddled mind slowly grows clearer as well, and she learns to speak with a heretofore impossible ease. It seems like a miracle to Cerys and those few who care for her, but she can't ever tell anyone the source of her incredible cure. If she did, she knows it would surely lead to death for her and her new friend. Like Cerys, he is unlike anyone else in the world... he is a dragon.

Of Dragons and Men Begin with the amazing Prequel novella, Of Dragons and Men

Find the series here Dragon's Treasure Series

Tales of the Amulet

by Dan Zangari & Robert Zangari

Kindle Unlimited audiobook

Tales of the Amulet Several millennia ago a war raged between the factions of dragonkind. With their world ravaged, the Kaldean Alliance forged the Amulet of Draconic Control and the Tethering Stone, and banished their foes to other realms, saving Kalda from utter destruction.

Fearing the power of the Amulet, the survivors secreted it away. But now knowledge of the Amulet has resurfaced - and in the wrong hands, war could erupt anew.

The Prisoner of Tardalim

A Prince's Errand The Dark Necromancer

Companion Stories
A Thief's Way The Last Barsionist

Start the adventure today with the Prequel,
The Prisoner of Tardalim
Tales of the Amulet Series

Realm Breaker

by Jasmine Young

Realm Breaker series

The Realm-Building Enterprise is open to all. On the continent of Elondria, anyone may become the next legendary dragon rider by building the greatest towns, cities, and even kingdoms.

Skálda Branwright dreams of leaving the Longcold and becoming the first Dragonlord to build an official realm. Only no dragon egg has ever hatched for her.

But when a wild hatchling falls to her from the skies, begging for rescue, she must decide whether to relinquish her dreams and become the worst criminal of all - a rogue rider. One with the potential to restore mankind's sovereignty from the brutal dominion of elves.

The Realm-Building Enterprise was meant to unite all races, until it became a means for elves to control the continent.

But this is no ordinary dragon. By the time Skálda realizes what she holds in her hands, it is much too late.

Stealing this hatchling will mean breaking Elondria's twenty realms, beginning with the one she calls home...

A Realm-Breaker is coming.

Find them on Amazon

The Ravenglass Chronicles

by Jon Cronshaw

The Ravenglass Chronicles Kat is heir to a brutal empire...

...but the last thing she wants to do is rule.

When the day she's been dreading finally arrives, she is torn between her royal duties and a desire to follow her magical destiny.

Will Kat choose true love and risk certain war, or accept an arranged marriage with a man three-times her age?

With only a wyvern and a messenger boy as her friends, Kat is forced to embark on a magical adventure to seek out the mysterious Guardians and unlock the secret of her powers... and her family's hidden past.

What do her mysterious dreams mean?
Who killed her father?
How deep do the secrets run and who is pulling the strings?

Inspired by the tarot and set in a rich medieval world, with hidden magic, found families, and reluctant heroes.

Find it at Amazon!